Council News: November 2018

  •   December 6, 2018

Award Winners

Council would like to announce our award winners for 2018.

The Pinnacle Award of Distinction

The Pinnacle Award of Distinction is a peer award which recognizes a physiotherapist annually who has made a significant contribution through excellence in practice and/or promotion of the profession in one or more of the following areas:

  • Excellence in practice - clinical, education, administration or research.
  • Exemplary leadership skills.
  • Commitment to the profession through long-term and continuous professional and regulatory activities.
  • Actively engaged in promotion and advocacy of the profession.
  • Outstanding community service which reflects well on the profession.

 This year a duo was nominated for the Pinnacle Award of Distinction based on their collaboration, clinical expertise, education, commitment to advocacy and professional development as well as research involvement. The award winners were Meaghan Evans and Kristen Grovue.

Award for Excellence in Innovation

The Award for Excellence in Innovation is a peer award which recognizes a clinically-based physiotherapist annually who is directly involved in advancing the profession through research. No Nominations were received for this award.

Student Leadership Award

The Student Leadership Award fosters professional leadership skills of future members by recognizing students who promote leadership within the student community, are actively involved in professional and regulatory issues, and promote the profession within the general community. The award is peer recognition. The award winner was Sneh Monga

Council Elections 2019

A call for Nominations for Council was sent out on November 30, 2018. Nominations must be received by 11:59 p.m. January 25, 2018 and further the 2019 Council election takes place by electronic vote between March 27 and April 17, 2018 using an online voting system called Big Pulse. Click here for more information.