Jody Prohar

Jody Prohar

Executive Director/Registrar

jprohar@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Direct 1 (780) 702 5353

Joyce Vogelgesang

Joyce Vogelgesang

Deputy Registrar

jvogelgesang@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Direct 1 (780) 702 5348

Alison Baird

Alison Baird

Communications Coordinator

abaird@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Direct 1 (780) 702 5352

Cheryl Blahut

Cheryl Blahut

Conduct Coordinator

cblahut­@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Office 1 (780) 702-5357

Nancy Littke

Nancy Littke

Practice Advisor

nlittke@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Direct 1 (780) 702 5390

Leanne Loranger

Leanne Loranger

Manager, Policy + Practice

lloranger@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Direct 1 (780) 702 5356

Audrey Lowe

Audrey Lowe

Continuing Competence Program Manager

alowe@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Direct 1 (780) 702 5349

Moyra McAllister

Moyra McAllister

Complaints Director

mmcallister@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Direct 1 (780) 702 5351

Jane McKenzie

Jane McKenzie

Bookkeeper + Hearings Director

jmckenzie@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Office 1 (780) 438 0338 ext. 309

Jamie_Rose Mutrey

Jamie-Rose Mutrey

Registration Coordinator

jrmutrey@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Office 1 (780) 702 5355

Haylee O'Reilly

Haylee O'Reilly

Administrative Assistant

horeilly@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Office 1 (780) 438 0338

Shannon Stewart

Shannon Stewart

Manager, Corporate Services

sstewart@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Direct 1 (780) 702 5354

Council

We have a governing board called a Council. Council is made up of six physiotherapists elected by other physiotherapists; two government appointed public members who provide valuable and insightful public input and perspective into Council’s policy and decision-making processes; and student representatives from the physiotherapy program at the University of Alberta in a non-voting role. Click here for information on Council elections.

Council’s role, in collaboration with staff, is to fulfill our mandate to serve and protect Albertans by regulating the profession within the legal framework and lead and guide the profession through policy, standard and guideline development.

Karin Eldred

Karin Eldred

keldred@physiotherapyalberta.ca

President

Melissa Merritt

Melissa Merritt

mmerritt@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Vice President

Jacky Chow

Jacky Chow

jchow@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Member-at-large

Grant Fedoruk

Grant Fedoruk

gfedoruk@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Member-at-large

Amarjit Mann

Amarjit Mann

amann@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Member-at-large

William Tung

William Tung

wtung@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Member-at-large

Sharon Sproule

Sharon Sproule

ssproule@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Public Member

Dennis Horrigan

Dennis Horrigan

dhorrigan@physiotherapyalberta.ca

Public Member